top of page

#07 HOW TO SHOOT A SCENE WITH ONE LIGHT


This week I was busy shooting a Feature film so it was tricky to make a video, but its 5:42am and I am uploading it to Youtube, so should be ready on time. The reason I chose this scene is simply because a lot of people ask me if its possible to shoot with no budget or with just a few lights. This scene was shot with ONLY one light from outside the window pointing into the room, turning my actors into a silhouette. Watch video above...

To get some detail, I asked the actors to position the torches in a certain way to bounce some light into their faces. The actress pointed her torch onto the Maps on the wall, and the actor pointed his torch to the files below his face.

If you are shooting a low budget or you don't have many resources. Try to use practical lights to enhance your film, or even make your own lights... Don't give up and keep shooting. Share and Subscribe HERE.

CINEMATIC J'S
LIGHTING TIPS

#1 

Subscribe
 

 


#2

Leave your comments on my youtube channel or ideas for new videos.

 

#3

Share the videos with people or friends that are interested in filmmaking. 

#4 
ENJOY!!

bottom of page